跳至主內容
lai

 

香港浸會大學於2024年7月1日成立了文學及社會科學院。這個全新的學院繼承了文學院長達六十二年和社會科學院五十三年的卓越學術傳統。新的文學及社會科學院致力於促進人文和社會科學領域的多元發展,培養跨領域研究、學生的創造性思維和同理心。

未來,我們將帶領四個新成立的學部,包括中文、歷史、宗教及哲學學部,地理、社會學及國際研究學部,語言與文化學部,以及健康及人類發展學部,共同制定發展策略。每個學部屬下的多個學系和課程,均提供豐富的教育資源,培養具備競爭力和創新思維的專才。

作為香港浸會大學的重要學院,我們致力實現大學整體願景,強調創新與協作。透過跨越傳統界限,我們推動跨領域教育與研究,提供多元視角,應對全球挑戰。

此外,我們將進一步擴展與浸大人文與文化策略性集群的研究合作,展現關懷精神,為解決人類和社會問題提供更深入的知識和解決方案。

隨著我們的新網站建設進行中並即將更新,歡迎您提出建議,共同提升我們的教育發展、研究工作和知識轉移項目。我們期待與教職員團隊、學生、校友和社會各界攜手合作,共同建立一個卓越且獨具特色的文學及社會科學院。

香港浸會大學
文學及社會科學院
院長兼講座教授

黎永亮教授

Skip to main content
lai

 

The Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (FASS) is our newest Faculty in HKBU formed on 1st July 2024. Embarking upon the Arts' 62-year and Social Sciences’ 53-year of legacies and academic foundations, the new FASS strives to lead the multiple arts and social sciences disciplines to cultivate a vibrant and diverse milieu that fosters transdisciplinary research, students' creativity and empathy.

In the coming months, FASS will further develop our strategic directions together with our four newly formed Academies (i.e. Academy of Chinese, History, Religion and Philosophy, Academy of Geography, Sociology, and International Studies, Academy of Language and Culture, and Academy of Wellness and Human Development) which house our various departments and programmes.

As a major Faculty in HKBU, we pledge to facilitate the achievements of the University's overarching vision, emphasizing innovation and collaboration. Through transcending traditional academic boundaries, FASS is committed to promoting transdisciplinary education and research, offering diverse perspectives for students’ learning, enhancing their critical thinking and innovation capacity to navigate through and address contemporary grand global challenges.

FASS will further expand our research collaboration in alignment with HKBU’s spearheaded strategic cluster of Humanities and Cultures, and illustrate our care via transdisciplinary research to offer deeper knowledge development and solutions to human and societal issues.

As our new website is being developed and soon to be updated, your inputs for enhancing our education programmes, research endeavours, and knowledge transfer initiatives are welcome. Together, the aspirations and efforts of our staff, students, alumni and community stakeholders will make us unique and excellent.

 

Daniel W.L. Lai, PhD

Dean & Chair Professor

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Hong Kong Baptist University